Method for determining the reBAP

The imbalance pricing system applied to balance responsible parties' imbalances has the following characteristics:

  • Imbalance prices are calculated for each balancing interval (equivalent to the scheduling interval of hour). Since 01/06/2010, a uniform balancing energy price (reBAP) applies for the whole of Germany.
  • The balancing energy prices are based on the TSO's payments or proceeds for the activated control energy (secondary and minute reserve).
  • Symmetric price per hour, i.e. no price spread between positive and negative balance group deviations.
  • Due to the introduction of negative energy prices for minute and secondary control reserves, the balancing energy price can also be negative and therefore also cause costs for balancing groups with a positive imbalance.

The German transmission system operators (TSOs) will implement the decision of the Federal Network Agency (FNA) for the development of the balancing energy price settlement system (BK6-12-024) as of 01/12/2012. Substantial changes to the current system are the link between the reBAP and the quoted price, and the fact that in case 80 % of the control energy under contract in Germany is exceeded, either a surcharge or a deduction is applied to the balancing energy price, depending on the negative or positive value of the balance of activated control energy.

Information

You can consult the FNA's decision here:

The detailed calculation method of the single price for balancing energy for all control areas (reBAP) was published by the TSOs in accordance with the decision of the FNA in the following document:

Here you can go to the data centre, where the balancing energy prices (reBAP) can be downloaded.

Methodik der reBAP-Ermittlung

Das Tarifsystem für den Bilanzausgleich eines Bilanzkreisverantwortlichen (BKV) ist ein einfaches Preissystem mit folgenden Merkmalen:

  • Die Ausgleichsenergie-Preise für den Ausgleich der Bilanzkreisabweichungen werden auf ¼-Stunden-Basis berechnet. Seit 01.06.2010 gibt es deutschlandweit einen einheitlichen Ausgleichsenergiepreis (reBAP).
  • Die Ausgleichsenergie-Preise werden grundsätzlich aus den Zahlungen oder Einnahmen des ÜNB für die eingesetzte Regelenergie (Sekundär- und Minutenreservearbeit) ermittelt.
  • Symmetrischer Preis pro ¼ Stunde, d.h. kein Preis-Spread zwischen positiven und negativen Bilanzkreisabweichungen.
  • Aufgrund der Einführung negativer Arbeitspreise für Minutenreserve- und Sekundärregelleistung kann auch der Ausgleichsenergiepreis negativ sein und damit beispielsweise auch für überdeckte Bilanzkreise zu Kosten führen.

Die deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreiber (ÜNB) setzen den Beschluss der Bundesnetzagentur (BNetzA) zur Weiterentwicklung des Ausgleichsenergiepreis-Abrechnungssystems (BK6-12-024) ab dem 01.12.2012 um. Wesentliche Änderung zum bestehenden System ist die Kopplung des reBAP an den Börsenpreis und dass im Falle des Überschreitens von 80% der in Deutschland kontrahierten Regelleistung in Abhängigkeit vom Vorzeichen des Saldos der eingesetzten Regelarbeit entweder ein Zuschlag oder ein Abschlag auf den AEP angewendet wird.

Informationen

Den Beschluss der BNetzA finden Sie hier:

Die detaillierte Berechnungsmethodik des regelzonenübergreifenden einheitlichen Bilanzausgleichsenergiepreises (reBAP) ist durch die ÜNB gemäß dem Beschluss der BNetzA im folgenden Dokument veröffentlicht:

Hier gelangen Sie zum Datencenter, wo die Ausgleichsenergiepreise (reBAP) heruntergeladen werden können.