Privacy Policy

Collection and processing of personal data

Thank you for visiting regelleistung.net, the joint website of Germany's four transmission system operators (TSOs), and for your interest in the issues covered here. You can rest assured that we take the protection of your personal data very seriously and want you to have peace of mind and feel secure when using our site. We treat your personal data as confidential and in accordance with the statutory data protection requirements of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the German Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) as well as this Privacy Policy.

The following information summarises our processing of your personal data and your rights.

1. Who is the controller responsible for data processing and who can I contact?

The controller is:

    50Hertz Transmission GmbH
    Heidestraße 2
    DE-10557 Berlin
    Tel.: +49 (0) 30 - 5150 - 0
    Fax: +49 (0) 30 - 5150 - 2199
    Email: info@50hertz.com

You can also contact our external data protection officer:

    Dipl.-Inform. Udo Wenzel
    Agentia Wirtschaftsdienst
    Budapester Str. 31
    DE-10787 Berlin
    Tel.: +49 (0)30 2196 4390
    Fax: +49 (0)30 2196 4392
    Email: udo.wenzel@agentia.de

2. Who does this Privacy Policy apply to?

The Privacy Policy applies to all visitors to this website, including vendors, customers, prospects, suppliers and service providers.

3. What data do we use?

As a rule, you can visit our website without disclosing your identity to us unless:

you send us an email or a message via a contact form;

you become a registered user of our web portals or other services; or

you give your consent to be sent information material about our activities.

In such cases we only process the data required to respond to your request, handle your registration or send you information material. The data being collected can be clearly identified from the relevant input forms.

4. Why do we use your data and on what legal basis do we do so?

We process your personal data in accordance with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG). Please also note in this regard our 'Information regarding your right to object pursuant to Article 21 of the GDPR' below.

a) To fulfil contractual obligations (Art. 6(1)(b) of the GDPR)

The processing of personal data is necessary for the performance of a contract and in order to take steps at your request prior to entering into a contract.

Use of our web portals and other services

b) For the purposes of the balance of interests (Art. 6(1)(f) of the GDPR)

In addition to what is required for the actual performance of the contract, we also process your data where necessary to safeguard our own legitimate interests and those of third parties.

Assertion of legal claims and defence in legal disputes

Ensuring IT security

Responding to your request

c) Based on your consent (Art. 6(1)(a) of the GDPR)

If you have given consent to the processing of your personal data for specific purposes, the lawfulness of this processing is based on your consent. Consent given may be withdrawn at any time. Please note that this withdrawal of consent only applies to the future. It does not apply retroactively to processing that took place prior to the withdrawal of consent.

d) Based on statutory obligations (Art. 6(1)(c) of the GDPR) or in the public interest (Art. 6(1)(e) of the GDPR)

Furthermore, as a company we are subject to various legal obligations (e.g. the German Commercial Code and German tax laws).

5. Who receives my data?

Within the four German TSOs and other, non-German TSOs, those entities that use your data to fulfil our contractual and legal obligations or in the context of the balance of interests will receive access to your data. Also service providers and agents used by us may receive data for these purposes if they treat them confidentially and uphold our data protection requirements. Data may only be transferred to third parties under the arrangements set out by the GDPR and the BDSG.

6. Are data transferred to third countries?

Data are not transferred to countries outside the EU or European Economic Area (EEA) (known as 'third countries').

7. How long will my data be kept for?

We process and keep your personal data for as long as is necessary to fulfil our contractual and legal obligations or in the context of the balance of interests. Data no longer required to fulfil these purposes are regularly deleted unless (temporary) further processing thereof is required to honour retention periods under commercial and tax law, such as the German Commercial Code and the German Tax Code. The retention and documentation periods specified there range from six to ten years.

8. What are my data protection rights?

You have the right of access to your personal data under Article 15 of the GDPR, the right to rectification of the data under Article 16 of the GDPR, the right to erasure under Article 17 of the GDPR, the right to restriction of processing under Article 18 of the GDPR, the right to object pursuant to Article 21 of the GDPR and the right to data portability pursuant to Article 20 of the GDPR. In addition, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a data protection supervisory authority (Article 77 of the GDPR along with section 19 of the BDSG). A list of supervisory authorities and their contact details can be found here (link in German).

You can contact us at any time to withdraw consent given to processing of personal data. Please note that this withdrawal of consent only applies to the future. It does not apply retroactively to processing that took place prior to the withdrawal of consent. Please also note in this regard the details in our 'Information regarding your right to object pursuant to Article 21 of the GDPR' (point 11 on this page). To exercise your rights, please use the above contact details for our data protection officer.

9. Are you obliged to provide data?

In the context of our business relationship or ordering services, you must provide those personal data (in mandatory fields marked accordingly) that are required to conduct the business relationship or provide a service and fulfil the related contractual obligations or that we are required to collect by law. In the absence of these data we will generally be unable to enter into a contract, to fulfil an order or to continue performing an existing contract, and therefore we may be obliged to terminate the relevant contract.

10. Do we use automated decision-making, including profiling?

As a rule, we do not use fully automated decision-making, including profiling, pursuant to Article 22 of the GDPR.

11. Information regarding your right to object pursuant to Article 21 of the GDPR

a) Individual right to object

You have the right to object, on grounds relating to your particular situation, to processing of your personal data if the data are being processed in the public interest or on the basis of a balance of interests. The same applies to profiling. We shall no longer process your personal data unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for the processing of the data which override your interests, rights and freedoms or that your personal data are necessary for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims.

12. What data are processed when you use the website?

a) Usage-related data

When you open pages on our website, we receive usage data. These include information on screen resolution, browser version, internet access, operating system, language, plug-ins used, country/region of origin and search engines. The stored data will be analysed solely for statistical purposes and the optimisation of our website. They will not be transferred to third parties or be subject to a user-related analysis. Furthermore, we store data on connections to our websites (IP addresses) for a short period (a few days) to ensure IT security.

b) Use of cookies

To facilitate browsing, session cookies are used when visitors open individual pages. These cookies expire at the end of the session and do not contain any personal data, and therefore no user-related analysis of the contents of the cookies is conducted. You can configure your browser to only allow cookies on a case-by-case basis or not at all.

Cookies required for electronic communications or to perform specific functions are stored pursuant to Art. 6(1)(f) of the GDPR. In this case, cookies are stored to ensure that our services are provided free of technical errors and in the best possible way. Disabling cookies may reduce the functional performance of this website.

13. How secure are my data?

50Hertz Transmission GmbH takes technical and organisational measures to protect your data from unauthorised access, loss or destruction. As a rule, 50Hertz Transmission GmbH will only transfer personal data in encrypted form.

14. Links to other providers' websites

Our website may include links to websites of other providers. As we have no control over these websites' compliance with data-protection and security requirements, our Privacy Policy does not cover such sites.

June 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

Erhebung und Verarbeitung persönlicher Daten

Die vier deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreiber freuen sich über Ihren Besuch auf der gemeinsamen Website regelleistung.net und über Ihr Interesse an den hier veröffentlichten Themen. Wir nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ernst und möchten, dass Sie sich beim Besuch unserer Internet-Seiten sicher und wohl fühlen. Wir behandeln Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vertraulich und entsprechend der gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorschriften der EU Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) und dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) sowie dieser Datenschutzerklärung.

Mit den nachfolgenden Informationen geben wir Ihnen einen Überblick über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns und Ihre Rechte.

1. Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich und an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Verantwortliche Stelle ist:

    50Hertz Transmission GmbH
    Heidestraße 2
    10557 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 (0) 30 - 5150 - 0
    Telefax: +49 (0) 30 - 5150 - 2199
    E-Mail: info@50hertz.com

Sie erreichen unseren externen Datenschutzbeauftragten unter:

    Dipl.-Inform. Udo Wenzel
    Agentia Wirtschaftsdienst
    Budapester Str. 31
    10787 Berlin
    Telefon: +49 30 2196 4390
    Telefax: +49 30 2196 4392
    E-Mail: udo.wenzel@agentia.de

2. Für wen gilt diese Datenschutzerklärung?

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für alle Besucher dieser Webseite, Anbieter, Kunden, Interessenten, Lieferanten, und Dienstleister.

3. Welche Daten nutzen wir?

Sie können unsere Webseiten grundsätzlich besuchen, ohne uns Ihre Identität mitzuteilen, es sei denn, dass

Sie uns eine E-Mail oder eine Nachricht über ein Kontaktformular senden,

Sie sich für unsere Portale oder Dienste registrieren,

oder uns Ihre Einwilligung zum Erhalt von Informationsmaterial geben.

Dabei verarbeiten wir nur die Daten, die für die Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage, Ihrer Registrierung oder für die Bereitstellung unseres Informationsmaterials erforderlich sind. Welche Daten erhoben werden, ist aus den jeweiligen Eingabeformularen ersichtlich.

4. Für welche Zwecke und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage nutzen wir Ihre Daten?

Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG). Beachten Sie dazu auch unsere Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Artikel 21 DS-GVO.

a) Zur Erfüllung von vertraglichen Pflichten (Art. 6 Abs.1b DS-GVO)

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten erfolgt zur Erbringung eines Vertrages, sowie zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen, die auf Ihre Anfrage hin erfolgen.

Nutzung unserer Portale und Dienste

b) Im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung (Art. 6 Abs. 1f DS-GVO)

Soweit erforderlich, verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten über die eigentliche Erfüllung des Vertrages hinaus zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen von uns oder Dritten.

Geltendmachung rechtlicher Ansprüche und Verteidigung bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten

Gewährleistung der IT-Sicherheit

Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage

c) Aufgrund Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1a DS-GVO)

Soweit Sie uns eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten für bestimmte Zwecke erteilt haben, ist die Rechtmäßigkeit dieser Verarbeitung auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung gegeben. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Widerruf erst für die Zukunft wirkt. Verarbeitungen, die vor dem Widerruf erfolgt sind, sind davon nicht betroffen.

d) Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben (Art. 6 Abs.1c DSGVO) oder im öffentlichen Interesse (Art. 6 Abs.1e DSGVO)

Zudem unterliegen wir als Unternehmen diversen rechtlichen Verpflichtungen (z. B. Handelsgesetzbuch, Steuergesetze).

5. Wer bekommt meine Daten?

Innerhalb der vier deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreiber sowie weiterer internationaler Übertragungsnetzbetreiber erhalten diejenigen Stellen Zugriff auf Ihre Daten, die diese zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten oder im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung benötigen. Auch von uns eingesetzte Dienstleister und Erfüllungsgehilfen können zu diesen Zwecken Daten erhalten, wenn diese die Vertraulichkeit und unsere datenschutzrechtlichen Weisungen wahren. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt ausschließlich im Rahmen der Regelungen der DS-GVO und dem BDSG.

6. Werden Daten in ein Drittland übermittelt?

Eine Datenübermittlung in Länder außerhalb der EU bzw. des EWR (sogenannte Drittstaaten) findet nicht statt.

7. Wie lange werden meine Daten gespeichert?

Wir verarbeiten und speichern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten solange es für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten oder im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung erforderlich ist. Sind die Daten für die Erfüllung dieser Zwecke nicht mehr erforderlich, werden diese regelmäßig gelöscht, es sei denn, deren - befristete - Weiterverarbeitung ist zur Erfüllung handels- und steuerrechtlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen erforderlich, wie beispielsweise das Handelsgesetzbuch und die Abgabenordnung. Die dort vorgegebenen Fristen zur Aufbewahrung bzw. Dokumentation betragen sechs bis zehn Jahre.

8. Welche Datenschutzrechte habe ich?

Sie haben das Recht auf Auskunft nach Artikel 15 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Berichtigung nach Artikel 16 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Löschung nach Artikel 17 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Artikel 18 DS-GVO, das Recht auf Widerspruch aus Artikel 21 DS-GVO sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit aus Artikel 20 DS-GVO. Darüber hinaus besteht ein Beschwerderecht bei einer Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde (Artikel 77 DS-GVO i.V.m. § 19 BDSG). Eine Liste der Aufsichtsbehörden sowie deren Kontaktdaten können folgendem Link entnommen werden.

Eine erteilte Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten können Sie jederzeit uns gegenüber widerrufen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Widerruf erst für die Zukunft wirkt. Verarbeitungen, die vor dem Widerruf erfolgt sind, sind davon nicht betroffen. Beachten Sie dazu auch unsere Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Artikel 21 DS-GVO (Punkt 11. auf dieser Seite). Für die Ausübung Ihrer Rechte nutzen Sie bitte den o. g. Kontakt zu unserem Datenschutzbeauftragten.

9. Gibt es eine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten?

Im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung oder der Bestellung von Diensten, müssen Sie diejenigen personenbezogenen Daten bereitstellen (gekennzeichnete Pflichtfelder), die für Durchführung der Geschäftsbeziehung oder der Bereitstellung eines Dienstes und der Erfüllung der damit verbundenen vertraglichen Pflichten erforderlich sind, oder zu deren Erhebung wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind. Ohne diese Daten müssen wir in der Regel den Abschluss des Vertrages oder die Ausführung des Auftrages ablehnen, oder können einen bestehenden Vertrag nicht mehr durchführen und müssen ihn daher ggf. beenden.

10. Gibt es eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling?

Wir nutzen grundsätzlich keine vollautomatisierte Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling gemäß Artikel 22 DS-GVO.

11.Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Artikel 21 DS-GVO

a) Einzelfallbezogenes Widerspruchsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten Widerspruch einzulegen. Voraussetzung hierfür ist, dass die Datenverarbeitung im öffentlichen Interesse oder auf der Grundlage einer Interessenabwägung erfolgt. Dies gilt auch für ein Profiling. Im Falle eines Widerspruchs werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr verarbeiten, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung dieser Daten nachweisen, die Ihren Interessen, Rechten und Freiheiten überwiegen. Oder Ihre personenbezogenen Daten dienen der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

12. Welche Daten werden bei der Nutzung der Webseite verarbeitet?

a) Nutzungsbezogene Angaben

Durch den Aufruf unserer Webseiten erhalten wir Nutzungsdaten. Dazu gehören Angaben wie z.B. zur Bildschirmauflösung, zur Browserversion, zum Internetzugang, zum Betriebssystem, zur Sprache, zu den eingesetzten PlugIns, zur Herkunft nach Land/Region und zu Suchmaschinen. Die gespeicherten Daten werden nur zu statistischen Zwecken und zur Optimierung unserer Webseiten ausgewertet. Eine Weitergabe an Dritte und eine nutzerbezogene Auswertung findet nicht statt. Des Weiteren speichern wir für einen kurzen Zeitraum von wenigen Tagen die Verbindungsdaten zu unseren Webseiten (IP-Adressen) für die Gewährleistung der IT-Sicherheit.

b) Einsatz von Cookies

Beim Aufruf einzelner Seiten werden so genannte Session Cookies verwendet, um die Navigation zu erleichtern. Diese Cookies verfallen nach Ablauf der Sitzung und beinhalten keine personenbezogenen Daten, d.h. die Inhalte der Cookies werden nicht nutzerbezogen ausgewertet. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass Sie Cookies nur im Einzelfall oder gar nicht erlauben.

Cookies, die zur Durchführung des elektronischen Kommunikationsvorgangs oder zur Bereitstellung bestimmter Funktionen erforderlich sind, werden auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO gespeichert. Die Speicherung von Cookies erfolgt in diesem Fall für den Zweck der technisch fehlerfreien und optimierten Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Bei der Deaktivierung von Cookies kann die Funktionalität dieser Webseite eingeschränkt sein.

13. Wie sicher sind meine Daten?

50Hertz Transmission GmbH schützt Ihre Daten durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen vor unberechtigtem Zugriff, Verlust oder Zerstörung. Eine Übertragung personenbezogener Daten durch 50Hertz Transmission GmbH findet grundsätzlich nur in verschlüsselter Form statt.

14. Links zu Webseiten anderer Anbieter

Unsere Website kann zur Informationserweiterung Links zu Internetseiten von anderen Anbietern enthalten, bei denen wir keinen Einfluss auf die Einhaltung der Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsbestimmungen haben. Unsere Datenschutzerklärung erstreckt sich daher nicht auf diese Websites.

Stand: Juni 2018