Consultation of the revised prequalification conditions according to SO GL

On 14 September 2017, Commission Regulation (EU) 2017/1485 of 2 August 2017 laying down a Guideline for Transmission System Operations (hereinafter "SO GL") entered into force. The TSOs have implemented the requirements of this Regulation in concrete prequalification conditions ("PQ conditions") for the control reserve types FCR, aFRR and mFRR.

Due to the scale and complexity of the issue, the TSOs have decided to divide the consultation (without a corresponding legal commitment) on the revised PQ conditions into two phases. In the first phase, the TSOs first informed market participants and other interested parties of the contents of the revised PQ conditions and received comments and proposed amendments as part of a "pre-consultation" in January / February 2018. This first phase was expressly not intended to be a formal consultation, but rather to allow all participants to first present and discuss the content in a more informal setting.

Following this "pre-consultation", the TSOs held a formal consultation in Phase 2 in April / May 2018. As part of this consultation, in addition to the revised PQ conditions, i.a. the modalities for BSP under Article 18 (5) of Commission Regulation (EU) 2017/2195 of 23 November 2017 laying down a system balancing regime in the electricity supply system ("EB GL") have been consulted.

The results of the consultation (consultation notes and comments by the TSOs) are published alongside; the revised PQ conditions can be found under www.regelleistung.net/ext/download/PQ_Bedingung_Konsultation_2018_01.

The TSOs are grateful for the active participation in both phases of the consultation and look forward to continuing the exchange with the BSP.

Documents being consulted (in German)

The revised prequalification requirements are provided below. Please follow the hyperlinks to download the files.

Results of the pre-consultation (January / February 2018, documents in German)

The consultation outcomes will be published below once the comments received have been evaluated.

Results of the Consultation (April / May 2018, documents in German)

The consultation outcomes will be published below once the comments received have been evaluated.

Konsultation der überarbeiteten Präqualifikationsbedingungen entsprechend SO GL

Am 14. September 2017 ist die Verordnung (EU) 2017/1485 der Kommission vom 02. August 2017 zur Festlegung einer Leitlinie für den Übertragungsnetzbetrieb (nachfolgend "SO GL") in Kraft getreten. Die ÜNB haben die Vorgaben dieser Verordnung in konkrete Präqualifikationsbedingungen ("PQ-Bedingungen") für die Regelreservearten FCR, aFRR und mFRR umgesetzt.

Aufgrund des Umfangs und der Komplexität der Thematik haben sich die ÜNB dazu entschlossen, die (ohne eine entsprechende rechtliche Verpflichtung durchgeführte) Konsultation zu den überarbeiteten PQ-Bedingungen in zwei Phasen zu unterteilen. In der ersten Phase gaben die ÜNB den Marktteilnehmern und sonstigen interessierten Akteuren zunächst die Inhalte der überarbeiteten PQ-Bedingungen zur Kenntnis und nahmen im Rahmen einer "Vorkonsultation" im Januar / Februar 2018 Anmerkungen und Änderungsvorschläge entgegen. Diese erste Phase war ausdrücklich nicht als formale Konsultation gedacht, sondern sollte es vielmehr allen Beteiligten ermöglichen, die Inhalte zunächst in einem eher informellen Rahmen vorzustellen und zu diskutieren.

Im Anschluss an diese "Vorkonsultation" führten die ÜNB in Phase 2 im April / Mai 2018 die formale Konsultation durch. Als Teil dieser Konsultation wurden neben den überarbeiteten PQ-Bedingungen unter anderem auch die Modalitäten für Regelreserveanbieter gemäß Artikel 18 Absatz 5 der Verordnung (EU) 2017/2195 der Kommission vom 23. November 2017 zur Festlegung einer Leitlinie über den Systemausgleich im Elektrizitätsversorgungssystem ("EB GL") konsultiert.

Die Ergebnisse der Konsultation (Konsultationsanmerkungen sowie Rückäußerungen der ÜNB dazu) werden nebenstehend veröffentlicht; die überarbeiteten PQ-Bedingungen finden sich unter www.regelleistung.net/ext/download/PQ_Bedingung_Konsultation_2018_01.

Die ÜNB danken für die rege Beteiligung an beiden Phasen der Konsultation und freuen sich auf die Fortsetzung des Austausches mit den Reservenanbietern.

Unterlagen zur Konsultation

Unter den folgenden Links erhalten Sie alle notwendigen Unterlagen zur Konsultation:

Ergebnisse der Vorkonsultation (Januar / Februar 2018)

Folgend erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse der Konsultation sobald diese vorliegen:

Ergebnisse der Konsultation (April / Mai 2018)

Folgend erhalten Sie die Ergebnisse der Konsultation sobald diese vorliegen: