Interruptible loads

Information on interruptible loads

Product type Number of framework agreements Total capacity of all PTUs [MW]
SOL 4 933
SNL 11 1471

In principle, it is possible to prequalify installations as quickly interruptible loads (SNL) if they have already been prequalified as immediately interruptible loads (SOL). In this case, the prequalified technical unit (PTU) is listed both as SOL and as SNL, along with its capacity. However, that unit is only entitled to a single surcharge for one of both products within a single week.


Ordered values of interruptible loads

Joint call for tenders for interruptible loads

With the Ordinance on Interruptible Load Agreements (AbLaV) the regulatory framework for the contractual obligation of interruptible loads has been adapted to the developments of the German energy market. The requirements on interruptible loads have been modified so that loads from 5 MW with predictable load characteristics can be prequalified as interruptible loads in accordance with the AbLaV so that they can be obliged to take measures to maintain grid and system security.

For the purpose of AbLaV, interruptible loads are defined as consumption units which can reliably reduce their demand for a fixed capacity upon request by the German transmission system operators (TSO). Suppliers have the possibility to submit a tender individually in accordance to the technical characteristics of their loads. Due to modified prequalification requirements and the weekly tendering period the product of interruptible loads is designed more flexibly.

In accordance with AbLaV, the TSOs issue a call for tenders each week for 750 MW of immediately interruptible loads (SOL) and an equal volume of quickly interruptible loads (SNL) through the TSOs' joint tendering platform: www.regelleistung.net. The Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur) is authorised to adjust the amount of tendering volume based on periodic demand analysis by the transmission system operators if necessary.

To participate in a tendering procedure, each provider that has switch-off capacity at its disposal and seeks to offer it on the market needs to successfully participate in the prequalification procedure of the TSO it is connected to. This is a prerequisite for the framework agreement with the relevant connecting TSO.

Below you can find an overview of the relevant framework conditions for the tendering procedure of interruptible loads:

  • Tendering period: weekly
  • Products: immediately interruptible loads (SOL) and quickly interruptible loads (SNL)
  • Tendering volumes: 750 MW of SOL and SNL each
  • Offer size: minimum tender quantity = 5 MW and maximum tender quantity = 200 MW
  • Tendering dates: according to the tendering calendar
  • Offer options: duration of switch-off whereby minimum one and maximum 32 quarter-hour must be indicated
  • Activation:
    • SOL: automatically frequency-controlled within 350 milliseconds when the level drops below a predefined grid frequency and remotely controlled without delay by the transmission system operator
    • SNL: remotely controlled within 15 minutes by the transmission system operator

The calls for tenders, anonymous tendering results as well as the publications regulated in the framework agreement and in the AbLaV are published on the freely accessible part of the Internet platform.

The operational communicaton between TSO and supplier will be further on based on the existing electronic communication procedure. For this the load management server (LaMaS) and the provider client ‘ALadIn’ were adjusted on the amendment of the AbLaV. The provider client ‘ALadIn’ will be further on provided free of charge. Expenses for third-party provider components which result from using ‘ALadIn’ have to be paid by the suppliers.

Immediately interruptible loads

Monday, 03.06.2019

for 10.06. - 16.06.2019, Round: 1

Tuesday, 11.06.2019

for 17.06. - 23.06.2019, Round: 1

Monday, 17.06.2019

for 24.06. - 30.06.2019, Round: 1

Quickly interruptible loads

Wednesday, 29.05.2019

for 03.06. - 09.06.2019, Round: 1

Thursday, 06.06.2019

for 10.06. - 16.06.2019, Round: 1

Thursday, 13.06.2019

for 17.06. - 23.06.2019, Round: 1

Further information as well as the relevant contacts can be found on your connecting TSO's website:

Abschaltbare Lasten

Daten zu den Abschaltbaren Lasten

Produktart Anzahl der Rahmenverträge Gesamtleistung der PTEs [MW]
SOL 3 881
SNL 6 1017

Grundsätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit, dass als sofort abschaltbare Lasten (SOL) präqualifizierte Anlagen auch gleichzeitig als schnell abschaltbare Lasten (SNL) präqualifiziert sind. In diesem Fall ist die präqualifizierte technische Einheit (PTE) sowohl bei SOL als auch bei SNL mit ihrer Leistung aufgelistet, kann wöchentlich aber nur für eines der beiden Produkte einen Zuschlag erhalten.


Abrufdaten zu den Abschaltbaren Lasten

Gemeinsame Ausschreibung für abschaltbare Lasten

Mit der Verordnung über Vereinbarungen zu abschaltbaren Lasten vom 16. August 2016 (AbLaV) wurden die Rahmenbedingungen zur vertraglichen Verpflichtung Abschaltbarer Lasten an die Entwicklungen im deutschen Strommarkt angepasst. Die Anforderungen an Abschaltbare Lasten wurden derart umgestaltet, dass Lasten ab 5 MW mit prognostizierbarem Lastverlauf als Abschaltbare Lasten im Sinne der Verordnung präqualifiziert und für Maßnahmen zur Aufrechterhaltung der Netz- und Systemsicherheit vertraglich verpflichtet werden können.

Abschaltbare Lasten im Sinne dieser Verordnung sind Verbrauchseinheiten, die zuverlässig ihre Verbrauchsleistung auf Anforderung der Übertragungsnetzbetreiber um eine bestimmte Leistung reduzieren können. Anbieter können ihr Gebot individuell nach den technischen Gegebenheiten ihrer Lasten abgeben. Durch die veränderten Präqualifikationsbedingungen und den wöchentlichen Ausschreibungszeitraum ist das Produkt der Abschaltbaren Lasten flexibler gestaltet worden.

Gemäß AbLaV erfolgt durch die deutschen Übertragungsnetzbetreiber (ÜNB) wöchentlich eine Ausschreibung von jeweils 750 MW sofort abschaltbarer Lasten (SOL) und schnell abschaltbarer Lasten (SNL) über die gemeinsame Ausschreibungsplattform der ÜNB www.regelleistung.net. Die Bundesnetzagentur ist befugt die Höhe der Ausschreibungsmenge auf Basis wiederkehrender Bedarfsanalysen der Übertragungsnetzbetreiber anzupassen.

Zur Teilnahme an einer Ausschreibung muss jeder Anbieter, der über eine Abschaltleistung verfügt und diese anbieten möchte, die Präqualifikation bei seinem Anschluss-ÜNB erfolgreich durchlaufen. Dies ist Voraussetzung für den Abschluss eines Rahmenvertrages mit dem jeweiligen Anschluss-ÜNB.

Im Folgenden finden Sie einen Überblick über die maßgeblichen Rahmenbedingungen zur Ausschreibung von abschaltbaren Lasten:

  • Ausschreibungszeitraum: wöchentlich
  • Produkte: sofort abschaltbare Lasten (SOL) und schnell abschaltbare Lasten (SNL)
  • Ausschreibungsmengen: jeweils 750 MW SOL und SNL
  • Angebotsgröße: Mindestangebotsgröße 5 MW und Maximalangebotsgröße 200 MW
  • Ausschreibungszeitpunkte: entsprechend dem Ausschreibungskalender
  • Angebotsabrufdauer: Zeitdauer der Abschaltleistung, wobei mindestens eine und höchstens 32 Viertelstunden angegeben werden dürfen
  • Aktivierung:
    • SOL: innerhalb von 350 Millisekunden automatisch frequenzgesteuert bei Unterschreiten einer vorgegebenen Netzfrequenz und unverzögert ferngesteuert durch den Betreiber des Übertragungsnetzes (sofort abschaltbare Lasten)
    • SNL: innerhalb von 15 Minuten ferngesteuert durch den Betreiber des Übertragungsnetzes

Die Veröffentlichung der Ausschreibungen, anonymisierte Ausschreibungsergebnisse sowie die im Rahmenvertrag und in der AbLaV geregelten Veröffentlichungen erfolgen über den frei zugänglichen Bereich der Internetplattform.

Die operative Kommunikation zwischen ÜNB und Anbieter basiert weiterhin auf dem bestehenden elektronischen Kommunikationsverfahren. Hierfür wurde der Lastmanagement Server (LaMaS) und der Anbieterclient „ALadIn“ an die Änderungen der AbLaV angepasst. Der Anbieterclient „ALadIn“ wird den Anbietern weiterhin kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt. Den Anbietern durch die Nutzung des „ALadIn“ entstehende Kosten für Drittanbieterkomponenten müssen jedoch vom Anbieter getragen werden.

Sofort abschaltbare Lasten

Montag, 31.07.2017

für 07.08. - 13.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Montag, 07.08.2017

für 14.08. - 20.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Mittwoch, 16.08.2017

für 21.08. - 27.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Schnell abschaltbare Lasten

Donnerstag, 27.07.2017

für 31.07. - 06.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Donnerstag, 03.08.2017

für 07.08. - 13.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Donnerstag, 10.08.2017

für 14.08. - 20.08.2017, DL-Nr: 1

Weitere Informationen sowie die jeweiligen Ansprechpartner können Sie den Internetseiten Ihres Anschluss-ÜNB entnehmen: